Aberfeldie

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 May 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The master bedroom of this four bedroom house has become available. The large master has extra high ceilings and doors, TV aerial outlet, a walk in wardrobe, ensuite with large shower and views to the tree lined street. The bedroom, wardrobe and ensuite have been kept extremely clean.

Home Description

Description of the home

The master bedroom, including ensuite and walk in robe of this beautiful four bedroom house in Aberfeldie has recently become available. This modern home is light, bright and in excellent condition, both inside and out. The house features high ceilings and doors, including a huge glass door to the rear courtyard. The house has all modern amenities including dishwasher, walk in pantry and laundry, air con and heating throughout, full bathroom with bath upstairs and half bath downstairs as well as a security system. There is also amble storage both internally and in the shed and garage.

The house is a five minute walk to public transport, shops, including a supermarket and the Afton street bridge along the Maribyrnong river. Free parking available.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet are divided by four.
Food is seperate and each housemate has a large floor to ceiling space in the walk in pantry.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Three females Megan, Nickia and Alannah aged between 22- 27 looking for a housemate! We all work full time - high school teacher, NAB fraud department and lawyers assistant and would like someone who also works or studies full time. During the week we are pretty low key, but on the weekends we are interested in socialising, watching movies, having friends over and we would usually also go out to pubs, bars, live music or festivals.
Compatible people
We would like someone who fits in with our laid back and fun lifestyles. We like to hang out, watch movies, chat and have a wine on the weekends, but this is not always a party house. Someone who is fun, friendly and bubbly would suit our house!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog