Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$205 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room is large with extra high ceilings, plenty of storage space and 2 x ceiling fans. I have a queen bed, a desk, tv stand and there is still plenty of space. With a large private bathroom (hand basin, mirror, toilet, shower), it has privacy and space in a fantastic location. Plus a walk in wardrobe as well!

Room will be unfurnished, but the kitchen has most things you'll need, including a fridge for you to use if you so please (or bring your own, plenty of space), a dishwasher and a washing machine (separate laundry) with plenty of sun to dry clothes. The room is like a mini apartment within the house. Please note - bond is confirmed at $750. Plenty of on-street parking in front of house.

Home Description

Description of the home

4 bedroom, 2 story house. Fantastic location, 15-20 minute commute to city, 2 minutes walk to bus stop and Ashgrove shops.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, high speed wifi, gas - split 4 ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Blake, late 20's - works in marketing
Adam - late 20's, works as an engineer and also studying engineering
Siobhan - mid-20's, works for QLD Government in environmental assessments
Compatible people
Working professional who wants to live in a great location, large house, with a very spacious bedroom, with private en-suite bathroom and walk-n wardrobe. Someone who is clean, tidy and cleans up after themselves and is able to pay their bills on-time! Flatmates all work full time and are respectful of each other's space. Easy living, great location, right next to bus stop and Ashgrove shops.

I am only leaving as I am moving to NSW.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog