Glenelg North

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$144 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 July 2020 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
HUGE bedroom! High ceilings and brand new built in wardrobe, as well as a huge French door style window. Cosy space that you can easily make your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

Cute little home in the beautiful seaside suburb of Glenelg North. Freshly renovated kitchen and new carpet in bedroom as well as brand new floor to ceiling wardrobe. Floorboards Throughout all common areas and ducted hearing and cooling! Perfect location if you love living by the beach, neighbours are great and the neighbourhood is safe. Walking distance to jetty road, which is a bonus!

** photos provided are from realestate.com listing and not what the house looks like now**

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent is $144 a week (paid fortnightly is $288)
Bills are paid quarterly split 3 ways (electricity, gas and water)
Internet is split 3 ways $20 a month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
My names Staci and I am 24 y/o hospo worker! I am moving out of my rental that i share with my older sister to save for my own home. (Emma 26yo) and friend Rhiannon (25yo) will be the other two living in the house with you :)

They have both recently returned from living in Canada. Their interests include travel, music (Rhiannon is a musician), hanging out at home having a wine in the backyard sun, summers down the beach and meeting new people. Covid19 has interrupted All our working lives, but both the girls are in hospo as well. They both like to socialise but can appreciate alone time and know how to let everyone in the house have their own space. Both are clean and maintain a clean home and absolutely LOVE to cook!
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is easy going, and has a positive outlook on life who wants to get to know new people! Someone who likes to spend time with their housemates hangout/cook/have some drinks. But also can appreciate alone time.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog