Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom available is the largest bedroom in the apartment 3.6m x 3.3m. It is located at the far end of the apartment, has mirrored built in robes. You have the exclusive use of the apartment's main bathroom (with bath, shower and toilet) which is location next to the bedroom. The bedroom does not share a wall with any other rooms or common areas.

The building does not qualify for a permit. There is on street parking which would be suitable if you drive to work.

Home Description

Description of the home

Beautiful ground floor two bedroom apartment in Abbotsford, just off Hoddle Street and Johnston Street. Number of cafes within a short stroll (and even one a few doors down). Close access to Metro Woolworths/IGA (350m), a short trip to the Hive shopping (1km), closest train station is Collingwood (400m) and easy access to Eastern Freeway.

Apartment has a small patio (with a small BBQ), euro laundry (i have a washer and a dryer) and a nice atrium that lets in natural light. I have the smaller room with its own en-suite. Storage cage is available for use.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Water and Gas is included in the rent. Utility bills to be divided equally.
Electricity is billed quarterly average has been $250 total (would be divided equally).
Home internet is $60 a month total (would be divided equally).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Brianna, i am 30 years old and work as a consultant in the superannuation industry. I work regular office hours, often working late (although at the moment i'm working from home). I like to get out for a coffee and a walk and spend time with my friends and family whenever i can. I love wine, cooking, podcasts and trying to keep my house plants alive. Favourite TV shows at the moment are: The West Wing, Ru Paul's Drag Race, Billions and Ozark.
Compatible people
Social, respectful, tidy and easy going. Prefer someone working full time.

Happy to share a meal/drink every now and then.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog