Fairview Park


Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Couple$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
24 September 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a newly constructed 2 story house with all the modern amenities. I live alone, so will be sharing the house with just 2 other persons. Bathroom / toilet will be shared with only one other tenant. The house is located in Fairview Park amidst the hills and beautiful trees. Very peaceful atmosphere and an awesome view. Bus stand and shopping centre is just 6 minutes walk away. Direct bus connection to the city via the Oban.

Room is furnished with a king single bed & mattress, fitted electric blanket, bedside table and lamp, chest of drawers (tall boy) and built-in-wardrobe with one sliding door having a glass mirror, ceiling fan, centralised ducted evaporative cooling for the summers. Plush floor carpeting in the room and wooden laminate floating boards in all common areas. (Table and chair - optional).

The house has brand new appliances like fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, dishwasher and washing machine. Modern kitchen equipped with all new pots, pans and utensils for cooking as per your likes and convenience.

No pets, no smoking in the house and no guest sleepovers except immediate family members. Very clean, neat and quiet. Please clean up after yourself.

$200/wk rental which includes all bills like water, electricity and gas. Unlimited WiFi also included but waiting for connection at the moment. Ample street parking available.

BYO personal items include - pillows, pillow cases, bedsheets, quilt and quilt cover, towels AND consumables like toilet paper rolls, body wash, shampoo, deodorants etc.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water, gas and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m an easy going person who will go out of the way to make you feel comfortable and at home. I enjoy my privacy but also love to socialise and hang out.
Compatible people
Clean up after yourself. Be mindful of others in the house. Be community minded.
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog