Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$215 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$215 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

A cute and tidy house, close to Collingwood Station, and all the great food, drink and entertainment of Abbotsford and Collingwood. Only a short walk across the river to dog parks and forest walks, plus access to great shops, cafes and the Abbotsford Convent.

- Fast Cable Internet
- Close to local cafes and shops.
- Plenty of GoGet and other share cars nearby
- Fully equiped laundry and kitchen
- Cosy street with a great sense of community
- Stumbling distance to the lovely park hotel for dinner/drinks
- Kind, thoughtful housemates
- Sociable, but not a party house

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

$80 per person, per month

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Tim, Business Analyst and former Outdoor Educator
Loves being in Abbotsford for the short walk to the river for Kayaking, and all the local art, fashion and bars.
Compatible people
Looking for a cheerful, friendly housemate who has their own social life, but might be up for the occasional housemate drinks/dinner/movie.
You've lived out of home before, and are good at communicating about the basics of sharing, without stress or drama.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay