Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This is a huge room (easily fits a king-size bed) with a private, ensuite bathroom. The room has a large, three door closet built-in as well as plenty of room for storage. The bathroom has its own large storage space also. An added bonus is the private balcony - overlooking the trees where you can see the city.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our home is a three storey townhouse. Floor 1 has a two car garage, with plenty of storage space and hanging areas. We have a laundry space and extra storage cupboards here. There is also parking available outside, as well as a lot of street parking directly beside the property.

Floor 2 is the main home area with a large, bright and airy open-planned living room and kitchen/dining. Our living room has a comfortable sofa, with a large TV The kitchen has normal appliances as well as a dishwasher. This floor also has a WC, meaning guests do not need to go through the house - maintaining privacy. The front of the home has a nice relaxing outdoor living area with a separate outdoor dining area, overlooking the trees. The rear of the property has a large courtyard with built-in drying racks and a herb garden that we make great use of. Floor 3 has three bedrooms, including the available one. This floor also has a large linen cupboard with even more storage available.

We really are so lucky to live in this house, we adore it! Let us know if you would like to inspect and we can arrange something

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity and internet and we split equally. Share food expenses is an option, but otherwise there are no extra expenses

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
About the occupants
We are Suzanne and Jarelle! :)

My name is Suzanne, I am a 28 year old researcher based in Brisbane. After work, I like to go rock climbing and craft. I am very clean and am always up for a discussion on current events and to talk through people's place in the world! Other than that I love music, and as soon as COVID lifts, will be trying to get back to watching live music :)

I'm Jarelle, a 27 year old website developer working full time in Woolloongabba. I love cooking and trying new recipes as well as creating new cocktail receipes. Like Suzanne, I love live music as well as travelling. I like to just relax and hang out and chat, and we are hoping to find someone with a similar personality who we can chill with
Compatible people
We are looking for a fun, easy-going, friendly and respectful housemate who would like to have a friday night drink and dance. We love to play switch and boardgames, and we basically just like some wholesome fun. If you like cocktails, this is the house for you!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog