Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$185 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Approx 3yr old, 2 bedroom townhouse on a quiet service road, 2 mins walk to Albion Train Station and 10 mins walk to Sunshine town centre/Bus depo/V-line station. In a 1km radius there is a funky cafe, servo, milk bar, school... oh and an antique store for all your essentials during this period.

The room is not massive, but you'll have your own bathroom and also the 'man cave'/rec room I'm setting up (so basically the entire downstairs). House is furnished, room can be furnished if you want.
Living/dining/kitchen upstairs with a small balcony.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills split evenly (gas, internet, power)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Im a Kiwi veterinarian. I work full time, am pretty social and have a wide range of extra-curricular activities which means in non-COVID times, I'm not home much after work or on weekends. When I am home I like my cups of tea and down time in my journals/books/podcasts to recharge. Looking forward to occasionally having friends over for a drink/cuppa or a meal, and you are welcome to do the same.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is mature, has his/her own interests and will make flatting fun... preferably not a hermit, nor a 24/7 party animal! Needs to be clean, tidy and absolutely pay bills on time ( I ain't got no time to chase rent!). You will have to put up with my violin playing (not daily, I promise) and be obligated to sample my weekend baking when I'm inspired.
Description of pets
I have a fluffy old cat who who sleeps most of his life and does his own thing

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog