Athelstone

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$410 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A TV would have to be installed in the room as it would be best not to have it in the upstairs lounge area.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a big home in a quiet area. Due to it's size you can escape the I'm living with people feeling and retreat to your own private area with room to move. Own bathroom, own lounge/study area. Access to pool, bbq area. Alfresco area generally for home owner and downstairs lounge. Kitchen is available but need to discuss some standards re cooking as I'm very fussy. It's beautifully furnished and one of the best.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

I take care of the bills as the rent will include this.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Owner of home Christina Sherwood currently own business teaching dance looking at another business. Middle aged looks young still interested in what's happening in town. Quiet, minds her own business. Recently lost my beautiful husband still grieving but not all over people. Have great friend and family but lives quietly with my Sister Geraldine Mewett. Carer, very private, does her own things, likes people to not pry, happy personality same as me. I can get depressed sometimes but it's due to worry or missing husband. Doesn't last long as soon as I speak to friends and family I'm all good again.
Compatible people
I like clean people both hygiene and in their living space. I like people to be considerate and responsible. Live their own life, and never play TV at a loud volume. Drinker ok just keep it under control. Have some good manners and don't take over the whole home so it changes dramatically. Each to their own area and if works out can spend some time together. Must be able to clean up after using the kitchen. I sometimes cook and will make enough for everyone. No cooking late at night and no vulgar habits, burping, etc. Pool use available no dive bombing and acting crazy.
Description of pets
I have 4 cats. Wasn't planned this way but a friend of mine passed away and she asked me if I would take her 2 cats so I did.
I take full responsibility for them. Chanel white and great likes to wander but not too far mostly home. Casper Male Cat (Penny's cat) he's hillarious clean but mischievious. Chloe (Penny's cat) close to Casper, quiet but is the one that will eat everything in sight. I keep an eye on her with her eating. They malt but I also keep that under control. Josephine lives in my room. Never ventures downstairs. Very clean and very cute. Casper and Chanel have issues and don't like one another. They are quite good but lots of work.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog