Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
if interested, I can help a flatmate find suitable furniture

Home Description

Description of the home

Apart from the vacant bedroom (built-in wardrobe), the apartment is fully furnished (family-size fridge, gas range & oven, microwave, TV, washing machine, toaster oven, all crockery & cutlery) and quite comfortable with everything set up (e.g. home wifi, Chromecast), good location: Ashgrove (Aldi, Coles, Woolworths, Bunnings, Officeworks, cafes, bus stop etc nearby).

Views of Mt Cootha from the bedrooms, balcony and the grassed back yard has a BBQ, table and chairs: great for cooler temperatures.

Carport space should be available soon.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity and gas, home wifi is $25/person per month, all bills shared equally, water is already included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Only one current occupant: a mature, single guy, overseas for a few years, now back "home", worked in five countries (education) and travelled to a few more around the world. Varied interests including: nature, arts, intelligent conversation, good food, stimulating ideas, books and movies.

Prefer a quiet flatmate who is clean and responsible. It's that simple : )
Compatible people
Basic common sense when sharing any space i.e. being respectful and flexible about times and use.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay