Adelaide

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$235 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 November 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is a beautiful 3.7m x 3.7m room with high ceilings, floor boards, and an ornamental fireplace and a large secure window. the house is heritage listed, and the room reflects this 1800's stylings with a beautiful light hanging, brass door handle, and unique light switch. Rent is $230 a week, including water, gas, electricity bills, and fully furnished house with washing machine, and dishwasher. Internet can be arranged at a cost of $35 a month.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is heritage listed, and reflects this 1900's stylings with high ceilings, original floor boards, and a quaint cottage vibe.
the house is a single story row cottage with equal sized bedrooms, and open planned lounge, kitchen dining area.
Its in a quiet cul de sac with lovely neighbours on both sides.
There is no parking available, though 2hr street parking is often available, with all day parking is only 400m away.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views

Bills and expenses

gas, water, electricity and internet are all covered.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Travel
About the occupants
A bit about me.
I am a 30 year old professional pilot, originally from Victoria, though I have been in Adelaide coming on 2 years.
Living in the city I find perfect for frequenting CBD cafes, bars, and Adelaide events. I'm social outside of the house, and seldom use the house for parties or hosting.
For me, home is a place to relax, unwind and recuperate. Im clean, polite, conscientious, funny (I like to think), respectful, and proactive. Im concurrently working and studying, so I’m looking for someone who’s understanding of home work/life balance. I'm a bit of a home body, and like to read in my room.
Outside of work, I love travelling both domestically and internationally, and with that, explore new music, cultures, and food. I have a brilliant small social and supportive network in Adelaide, though am always open to new experiences, environments and friends.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who is a comfortable and more of an introvert than an extrovert. Trustworthy, respectful, cooperative, friendly, patient, compatible, and communicative.
Whilst the house is in the city, it is not a drug or party house / street. It’s the perfect place to ground yourself, enjoy a cuppa of tea, or a glass of wine sort of vibe, and close enough to walk to restaurants, or cafes ect in the CBD.
The house is spacious yet cosy - you’ll see if you come to inspect, so a kind and respectful understanding of each other almost organically happens, the house ideally creates a caring, supportive symbiotic dynamic. Housemates would are happy to have a wine together, and are also comfortably independent of each other.
Ideally a professional, or professionally minded person would thrive in this space, its a creative yet grounding quiter environment. I’m more relaxed than this will read and seldom use words like seldom haha though I’m hoping to give an honest impression of the house’s feel, and vibe.
Description of pets
I have a 1 year old cat Gyra, he’s a black ragdoll who rarely malts!! I hoping to find someone whos happy to feed him from time to time, though don’t feel responsible for him - just enjoy his lovely little energy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog