Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 December 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room has wooden floorboards and gets great natural light. It's a good size, about 3.5m x 3.5m and is the quietest room in the house.

Home Description

Description of the home

A lovely two storey terrace with everything you could ever need. A spacious kitchen with a gas cooktop, a bathroom with a rainmaker shower and bath so big you could get lost in it, a courtyard with a pool (and another toilet outside) and BBQ perfect for sunset dinners and pool parties, and a rooftop cocktail bar.

The house is in Abbotsford about 200m from Rita's Pizza and Bodriggy Brewery, with a woolies metro, IGA, and Blackhearts & Sparrows just as close. It's a 3 minute walk to both Victoria Park and Collingwood stations and there are heaps of bus stops nearby on Johnston St and Hoddle St. A 10 minute walk will put you in the hustle and bustle of Smith St or in the relaxing greenery of the many nearby Yarra River walking trails. There are also great pubs and cafes really close and the Abbotsford Convent is literally at the end of the street.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

We share all bills evenly, these are water, electricity, internet and gas.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Bodie works at the local Blackhearts & Sparrows and at Four Pillars gin distillery, which means there is always plenty of nice things to drink in the house. He spends his spare time crafting, writing terrible poems, and experimenting in the kitchen.

Emily is a comedian, radio presenter, and podcaster, so there is always plenty to laugh at. She is also a trivia host, runs winery tours, is an avid yoga practicer, and is a big fan of reality television (but don't worry, she won't make you watch it with her unless you really want to).

Nick is a research associate at Monash. He makes a very tasty spaghetti alla puttanesca and likes playing guitar, motorcycles, and supporting the Port Adelaide football club (but don't hold that against him). He is also the cat-dad to Bagheera.
Compatible people
We are looking for a friendly, easy-going, tidy housemate to complete our awesome Abbotsford sharehouse. If you like family dinners, playing boardgames, drinks by the pool, having a laugh, being part of a social house, piƱa coladas and getting caught in the rain, then we've got the house for you. We are looking for someone who is considerate and responsible, fun and enthusiastic, and interested in staying long term and making this house their home.
Description of pets
Bagheera is an adventurous, mainly outdoor cat. He enjoys sleeping all day, warm laps to lay in, and asking to go out just after being let back in.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog