Magill

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 June 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

The property is a very large, two storey house with 5 large, clean bedrooms with ceiling fans, 2 entertaining rooms, 3 bathrooms, modern kitchen and laundry, outdoor entertaining area and swimming pool.
Main bathroom is currently shared by three people - it is large with a separate toilet and separate vanity and is kept very clean.
Tenants have full but shared access to kitchen and contents, laundry room, living areas, garden, patio and swimming pool.
Free Wifi and access to Netflix at no charge.
Easy access (15 mins) to city via bus at ends of street. (H20/H22/106)
A 30 minute walk or 10 min bike ride to Norwood Parade.
Room and property is very suitable to students with heavy study loads or busy workers.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Utility bills are included in rent + Wifi & Netflix if desired. Basic, staple foods included only. All other food at tenant cost.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Sports
About the occupants
Everyone here is respectful, courteous, clean and friendly and get along really well.
Two males, one an I. T. Professional, the other a Tradie.
Three females, one a teaching student at Uni SA, one a music student at AU and one an accredited NSA netball coach.
We are all very sociable and friendly but well past the party house stage!
We are also very familiar with Uni life and also the routines and requirements of working life.
We do have pets already, so anyone who is intolerant of cats/dogs or has animal allergies, would not be suitable. Animal and music lovers preferred!
We would welcome a busy worker or full time, committed student who is reliable, courteous, friendly, pays their rent on time, has similar likes and interests as ours and has common sense when it comes to sharing space with others.
If you seek a comfortable place to study or to come home from work to, to relax and be social in, this might be the place for you!
Please contact Suzanne if you are interested in viewing this property or have any questions. :)
Compatible people
We offer very comfortable accommodation to suit a busy worker or full time, committed student.
Someone who is courteous, friendly and has common sense when it comes to sharing space with others.
Someone who likes music, animals, sport, a chat, a drink here and there but is well past the partying stage!
We seek a mature, responsible, tenant to join our home.
Description of pets
We have 2 cats, (one big lazy boy and one little but headstrong girl!) + our very elderly, very small dog.
They are spoilt rotten, we admit, but are also well behaved and loving and we love having them around.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog