Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 February 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home

Small apartment (with a pretty great roommate). 10 minute walk to Milton and Auchenflower station and very close to UQ and both QUT campuses.

I’m a broke uni student so furniture is limited at the moment but it is slowly building if you’d like to build with me and make this little apartment a beautiful home.

FOR PEOPLE NEEDING RAMP OR ELEVATOR- unfortunately this apartment it on the third floor, STAIRS ONLY.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views

Bills and expenses

Happy to discuss, most likely 50/50 split

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m a 19 year old nursing student, studying full time at UQ. I am a disability worker and I am super chilled and relaxed. I’m easy-going, bubbly and super extroverted and I love making new friends. I am in a long distance relationship, so it will be not be uncommon that my boyfriend will come and stay.

I am looking for someone who is quite happy being my friend as the apartment is quite small so it’ll be a bit awks if not.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a fun, easy-going, respectful, considerate roommate who is happy to socialise and be friends. Whether it be finding a favourite show to binge or have a celebratory (yay we got through another week) cocktail... or three. I would prefer someone who is studying but hey, if you’re working full-time, that’s also cool.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog