Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
31 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room itself has a big window, with fly screen, and can hold a double bed, bedside table, desk and chair as well as a bookcase. It comes with a built in wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

The area is super lovely, quiet neighbourhood with many nice parks and walks around the river. It also has shops either across the road or short distance further down the street. Five Dock shopping centre is a 5 minute bus trip with the bus stop right outside the apartment. This bus stop can also take you into the city in around 30 minutes. There is also a ferry, around a 3 minutes walk, that can take you into the city or to Parramatta. There are also other bus stops, within 5 minutes walking, that can take you to other places within the Inner West.

The room itself has a big window, with fly screen, and can hold a double bed, bedside table, desk and chair as well as a bookcase. It comes with a built in wardrobe. We are flexible about furniture so happy to chat to you about it. The apartment has a large, modern kitchen and lounge room as well as it also has its own laundry and baloncy. The area also has lots of options for on-street parking.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

The bills are included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi future flatmate!
I am really looking forward to meeting and getting to know you! My fiancé and I are looking to share our apartment with someone who is interested in chatting - maybe sharing a meal with - but we both are respectful of the need to be alone! We both really enjoy going out and doing things but we can also be home bodies who like a gaming session or a Netflix binge session. We aren’t party people but prefer to have dinners or cups of tea/coffee with friends. You are welcome to as well. We are tidy people but we believe that a home should be lived in so you may see the occasional jacket or jumper left out. We tend to do a lot of baking (especially with COVID) so you would probably get to try breads and other yummies! In regards to working, my fiancé is full time so out of the house most days and I’m part time as well as a full time uni student so my schedule can vary! We do also have a small guinea pig who is lovely and quiet so you won’t even notice he is there!
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is like-minded person that we can form a friendship with. While we would love to have a chat or share a meal with you, we both believe some downtime is important for self care. We also believe that being tidy is important but the occasional jacket or shoe in the lounge room is okay.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog