Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$215 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The empty available bedroom has a built in wardrobe and a window overlooking the yard. All ceilings are nice and high, and all rooms have fans. It shares a nice-sized bathroom with the second bedroom, as well as a separate study if you need a workspace (the rooms are fairly modest sized).

Home Description

Description of the home

I am looking to a room in a super cute Queenslander, in a cosy quiet green street in Auchenflower. The street is lovely, with friendly young neighbours and plenty of greenery.

There is a bus stop and train station within 5 minute walk away, both head to the city.

The house has floorboards, a large kitchen, front and back deck, large backyard and undercover car port with 2 spots (there is room for a third but its just not undercover). There is air con in the living room which easily cools the whole upstairs.

The room comes unfurnished. The rest of the house is furnished but there's a huge largely unused rumpus room downstairs if you need to store anything.

Downstairs has laundry and storage, there is a TV and couch down there which can be used as a second living room, its just a little dark down there!

Let me know if you'd like more pictures!

Bills - include gas (around $90pp/quarter), electricity (around $90pp/quarter) and internet ($60/month)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet (NBN) : $23 per month each
Electricity: approx $90/ quarter each
Gas: approx $90 quarter each

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm Tessa, I'm a 28 year old veterinarian. I’m easy going, happy to have a chat, respectful and tidy. My week usually consists of work, yoga and either socialising on weekends or watching Netflix (depending on how busy the week was!).
In my spare time I like to walk the dog, find nice new places to eat at, watch horror movies and weed the garden :)

We will be living with Grace, a 28 year old doctor, who loves brunch, fancy gin and board games :)
Compatible people
I am ideally looking for the kind of housemate who is happy to have a chat, but also won't be offended if I need to hibernate after a tough day at work ;) I'm always up for Fri night drinks on the deck though!

In terms of my standard of clean, I have shared for a while so I understand that everyone has different standards and sometimes life gets in the way. I'm not super uptight, I appreciate coming home to a clean house, so just as long as people carry their weight at some point during the week.
Description of pets
I live with my cheeky beagle Lucy and cat Beau. Both are senior but very friendly, Lucy will sit behind your legs on the couch if you let her (just watch your food!) and Beau will head bump your legs all day. Unfortunately this means there's not room for any more pets :(

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog