Greenwith

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 March 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in-robe. Includes double bed and mattress, bedside tables, single lounge chair, 42 inch wall mounted LCD Smart TV and Blu-ray DVD player. Reverse cycle, ducted and zoned heating and cooling and ceiling fan.

Home Description

Description of the home

Medium sized Federation style home circa 1990s with 3 medium-sized bedrooms (master with walk-in robe and internally locking door for privacy), 2 bathrooms (master with ensuite and main bathroom with shower, basin and standard bath, both with heat lamps), separate toilet with basin, home office, galley kitchen, family/dining, separate laundry, pergola, pretty small garden, garage and small tool sheds.

Quiet neighbourhood with easy walking distance to bus stops which service local shopping centres (The Stables, The Grove, Westfield Tea Tree Plaza, Mawson Lakes and Elizabeth Shopping Centre. Easy access to the city via the O-bahn from The Tea Tree Plaza Interchange.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water, unlimited NBN internet, Netflix and Stan included in weekly rate.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
My name is Monique. I am a 42-year-old sole parent of 2 boys (Sam 14 and Ben 10). I am studying a Bachelor of Speech Pathology at Flinders University part-time (currently half way through 3rd year). I have my own business as a Disability Support Worker and Literacy Educator. I enjoy spending time with friends, reading/listening to audiobooks, gardening and watching TV series. I love dachshunds, good food/conversations and massages.

Sam is 14 years old and in year 9 at high school. Sam is on the Autism Spectrum and has ADHD and learning differences. While Sam experiences some learning challenges, he is becoming a well-adjusted young man, who I am extremely proud of. Sam is very talented in performing arts and would like to pursue a career in this area. Sam is involved in several local youth theatre groups and enjoys, acting, singing, dancing, writing and producing songs, socialising with friends in person and online and of course gaming on his laptop or XBox.

Ben is 10 years old and in year 5 at primary school. Ben is also on the Autism Spectrum with ADHD and learning differences. Ben is very loving, however can be loud and oppositional at times, especially when stressed, but medication, therapies and using positive behaviour techniques and collaborative problem solving have resulted in a vast improvement in his demeanour and responsiveness in all environments. Ben has a lot of energy is creative and has a great imagination. He enjoys playing on the Xbox, watching YouTube videos on the TV/iPad, watching TV series and movies, jumping on the trampoline, socialising with friends in person and online. Ben also enjoys performing arts and has recently started learning the guitar. He would also like to learn how to play tennis. Ben loves sloths.
Compatible people
My ideal flatmate is a good communicator, easy-going, friendly, clean and tidy and has a positive attitude towards life. I welcome the opportunity to build a friendship throughout this living arrangement, while also providing mutual respect for each other's space and privacy. As there are two flamboyant children living in the home, it is important that our flatmate is not easily disturbed by noise, however I will endeavour to ensure that this is kept to a minimum, especially when sleeping. Our cleaner comes once a fortnight and on the alternate weeks the boys and I clean the home together. Our flatmate will only be required to clean up after themselves after cooking/eating and will be responsible for cleaning their own room and bathroom and doing their own laundry.
Description of pets
Milton (15) & Molly (14) are our elderly short-haired miniature dachshunds. We adopted them 2 years ago and they are a very loved part of our family. They spend most of their time outside, but they do come inside for cuddles when they can be closely supervised. Despite their advanced age and having arthritis, Milton and Molly are relatively energetic and still enjoy long walks. Like many dachshunds, they have little dog syndrome and can be protective of the home and wary of new people and other dogs which is displayed through barking. The other times they will bark are to greet you, when they are hungry/need more water or for attention, but the rest of the day and night they spend sleeping quietly on their couch outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay