Adelaide

Adelaide

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$140 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
All pieces of furniture in the room is brand new, strong ceiling fan and windows with a screen so it can be left open if you want. The room is quite small so I would not recommend it to couples .

Home Description

Description of the home

**OPEN TO INSPECTION BY APPOINTMENT ONLY**

Located in the heart of the Adelaide CBD, close to Chinatown, central markets and free public transport.

This property has really strong air conditioning in the living room and ceiling fans in all bedrooms.

The available bedroom has a double bed and a wardrobe, a desk with a desk light will be moved in.

The kitchen is fully furnished with appliances such as a gastop stove, refridgerator, microwave, oven, ricecooker and airfryer.

There is a washing machine and a dryer might be moved in soon.

High ceilings make the apartment feel airy and luxurious while my numerous houseplants give it a natural feel.

Internet and gas for the stove is currently being set up and should be ready by your move in date.

A friendly housecat will play with you whenever you need a friend.

If you're nice to me and the other tenant we might let you use our Netflix and Disney plus.

We'll be waiting for you :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet are not included in the rent and will be divided evenly (or based on use but we gotta talk about it first).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
About the occupants
The flat has two tenants (come for an inspection if you wanna meet us), we're both in our second year of university. We have a cat who is pretty friendly but takes a while to get used to new people (especially gingers for some reason but don't let that deter you). We're all pretty easygoing, its a no judgement house so you can do whatever you like so long as you clean up after yourself :) We don't throw parties often but having friends over for a cheeky party night is always welcome. We also love houseplants.
Compatible people
Someone who cleans up after themselves, doesn't judge others, has a cool taste in music and likes plants preferrably :)
Description of pets
We have one cat, due to respecting his privacy I won't reveal his name but feel free to inspect the apartment and meet him. He's pretty friendly but is wary of men and gingers (he's orange so we think its a superiority thing) but he'll warm up with enough treats. Likes to eat grass and jump on the fridge.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog