Altona Meadows

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 February 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

One fully furnished room for rent in 3028 - ready to move in ASAP!

THE PROPERTY

Newly re-furbished home with lounge, kitchen, laundry, dining room, outdoor area, garden and pool.

Price is $200 a week excluding bills (which will be shared between four), you will have your own bathroom.

The deposit is one months rent.

ABOUT US

You will be living in the home with one other female student. I am in my final semester of a double degree in Law and Business and also work in support at a school. I am generally quite busy during the week and sociable on the weekends, the house is perfect for entertaining and I hope whoever moves in will enjoy that with me !

There is a cottage on the property with a couple, although this is quite seperate.

ABOUT YOU

We are looking for expressions of interest from people aged 20-35, female or male.

It would be preferable if you were working full time/studying + working. Any references from past house mates will be looked at favourably!

I'm looking for someone who is respectful of privacy but equally sociable. You must be a very clean and tidy person or this is not the property for you, how you see the shared spaces in the photos is how they stay :)

If this sounds like your next home please feel free to message me a bit about yourself/any questions.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Gas, Electric, Internet, Pool Chemicals - Divided by Four (very manageable)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Writing
About the occupants
Shelby, 23, Working at a school part time, studying full-time - busy but sociable!

Ciara, 23, Unemployed (lives in cottage not main house)

Stephen, 25, Carpenter (lives in cottage not main house)
Compatible people
Respectful, tidy, thoughtful, friendly

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog