Arncliffe

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 March 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Brand new, never before lived in apartment. The apartment is available from early March. The pictures are professional photos from the agent of another apartment in the building with a different layout. The bedrooms are well separated for privacy with shared living areas and a balcony with city views. The bedrooms are extra large with plenty of storage. I’m happy to furnish the living areas and you can furnish your own room or negotiate furniture, if needed. Text me and I’ll send a rough video of the actual apartment. Plenty of free unlimited parking on street if you have a car. 8 mins walk to train station and 25 mins to central station.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills include water, electricity internet and (hopefully) a fortnightly cleaner, split at cost (around $50 a week)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m a school psychologist and new to Sydney. I’m a recovering post-graduate student so learning what it’s like to have hobbies again. I try to stay fit and healthy, but I’m not really militant about anything. I mostly cook during the week when I’m working and keep it really relaxed. I’m a flexible-vegetarian but don’t mind if you’re not. I like to socialise in and out of the house, and get out and do stuff when I can.
Compatible people
Mostly just being clean and tidy, respecting each other’s schedules and keeping a nice vibe at home. All colours of the rainbow should feel welcome. I want to live with someone/s who is/are chill, social but self sufficient/ independent. Happy to have people around/ sleepovers, etc, there’s plenty of space in the apartment for privacy and quite happy to get to know the players in your life and vice versa, so long as we aren’t running a drop in centre or a nightclub. Don’t mind a drink or 10, but not really one to have big parties at home (although happy to cohost occasionally if desired). You do you and I’ll do me and we just work it out as we go.
Description of pets
None but are approvable on application with landlord.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay