Findon

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$143 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The vacant room is on the top floor near the bathroom. You would be sharing the bathroom with another tenant. The room is big enough to fit a Queen size bed with room to put a bedside table. Built in wardrobe with additional space outside room to put another clothes rack/wardrobe if needed. The room will include an off street car park outside.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern double storey house, situated on a main street. Located a short drive between the city and Henley Beach. Bus stop right out the front of the house and shops within walking distance.

Two spacious living areas, three bathrooms, large kitchen and laundry. Fully furnished (excluding own room). NBN available which has no trouble with 4 people streaming Netflix at the same time. Small backyard with fake lawn (sorry, no pets).

The bond is $833 and will need to be transferred before you move in ☺️

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided between the four tenants quarterly and are usually no more than $300 each per quarter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are three females aged 21-27 and work in schools or in dentistry. We are friendly, clean, tidy and respectful of each others space. We enjoy health/fitness, having a few social drinks, cooking and Netflix.
The house is fairly large and we are rarely home at the same time so it’s not crowded or too noisy.
Compatible people
We are looking for an easy going, positive and likeminded individual who we will get along well with. Must be tidy and willing to take in turns with cleaning. Our current lease ends in November but there may be an opportunity to continue the lease.
If this sounds like you, send us a message. We would love to hear from you and answer any questions you may have! ☺️

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog