Coombabah

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 May 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
furnished room with good sized built-in wardrobe with smart TV in it, Netflix included in rent also unlimited internet, and reasonable use of water and electricity

Home Description

Description of the home

It is a fully furnished room with queen bed, built in robe, desk, chair and TV with Netflix or Stan included. Rent also includes internet and reasonable use of electricity and water. This is a secure, gated complex with pool, tennis court and BBQ area. There is a nice grassed courtyard area out back where you can sit and relax in also. We are a short walking distance to parks, shops, and main bus routes to Southport, Gold Coast University Hospital, Paradise Point, and more. The complex is also a short drive to the beach, to more parks, the the lake.

We are two women working full-time, and also have a small poodle dog and rag doll cat here sometimes. I work from home mostly for a finance company and my housemate works full-time as an Educator. We are seeking a mature, trustworthy and happy person to join us. As I work from home, I would prefer that whoever joins us is employed and works outside the house :) No couples please. And I am sorry we are unable to have any more pets here. I would prefer not move furniture out but I can for the right long-term person.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Internet and Netflix plus reasonable use of water and electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
About the occupants
I work from home for a finance company and the other flatmate works full time as a child care worker
Compatible people
Easy going, trustworthy, friendly but also respects privacy and quiet time. Happy disposition. Positive.
Description of pets
Toy poodle -extremely friendly, Rag doll cat-sweet

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog