Labrador

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 May 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Comes furnished with double bed with cane bed head, matching desk and chair, side tables and large cupboard. Big window and Venetian blinds.

Home Description

Description of the home

Great little ground floor apartment with balcony opening up to front lawn and across the road from the Broadwater, near Charis Seafood and a bus stop.

Decorated thoughtfully throughout with rattan furniture, plants, rugs and artwork giving it a boho vibe. Balcony with sun umbrella and chairs, plants and fairy lights at night time, great for afternoon drinks in the sun, a morning coffee or just to just laze around and read a book.

Air-conditioned living area, large and fully stocked kitchen with breakfast bar, all necessary white goods (except dishwasher). Large open plan living room with TV, Netflix, NBN internet, dining table, bookcase and lounge area. Large bathroom with washing machine, dryer and separate toilet.
Neat unit in a fantastic location!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my names Kristen. I'm a 33 year old worker who loves to do up old furniture in my spare time as well as looking after my lovely plants! I do boxing most evenings after work but also enjoy a quiet glass or two of red if I'm not in training mode. I love working in the sunshine, walking my gorgeous furbaby Ralfy along the beach front (across the road!) Going out for brunch with friends and occasional popcorn binges while Netflix and chilling.
Compatible people
I live my own life, so I won't get in the way of yours! I'm friendly, respectful and whilst clean, I won't freak out if you leave a dish in the sink whilst in a rush!
Im definitely past my party days, and generally do my own thing, but more than happy to share a bottle of vino and read your tarot cards or Netflix binge a show now and then 😊
Description of pets
Ralf is a small desexed male Tibetan Spaniel, with one eye. 😉 He's 8 years old and has been with me for nearly all of those years. He is the most "chillest" of dogs, rarely barks and generally just wants to lie around and be adored like a massive lush. He doesnt smell- ever, and is calm and somewhat independent. I have never met someone who doesn't fall in love with him; even people who "don't like small dogs" end up smitten. 🐶

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog