Blair Athol


Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$140 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 May 2021 for 2 months to 3 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

1. Brief
This property is close to many factories for Backpackers such as Adelaide Baiada poultry, Sunfresh and so on. It is a safe place as it is close to primary school and kindergartens. The neighbourhood is very helpful and friendly. There are many shopping places near here, for example, Kilburn Shopping Centre (Costco, Aldi, Coles, Kmart), IGA and so on. Also, it is very convenient to go to city and Mawson Lakes by bus (2 min to take G10 and 8 min to take 222 and so on).

2. House statement:
2.1. Broad living room, including pool table and air hockey, and tv
2.2. Kitchen separated from living room.
2.3. 2 Bathrooms, Male and female separated
2.4. Spacious Backyard
2.5.The room including one double bed, one table & chair.

3. About flatmate
We are looking for a flatmate who is friendly, tidy, and independent. We will clean the share area, but we wish our flatmate would clean the cooking area and bathroom area every time when use it. Flatmate who smokes can smoke in the backyard of our house.

4. Notice
If you are interested in this house, please message me with a brief self-introduction, thanks.

Please send me message through phone, my phone number is 0434092066

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

1. What we share
The bill includes water, gas, electricity (no heater is allowed) and internet. In addition, we also share cooking utensils, bathroom and toilet paper, dish washing liquid. The room is furnished, including study table, bed, fan and so on.

2. Price per week:
The rent is paid every fortnightly
Rent:140 per week
Bonds: 2 weeks rent
(Price including all: furniture, water, gas, internet, and electricity but no heaters )
Please send me message through phone, my phone number is 0434092066

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Video games
About the occupants
I am the final year Ph.D. student in the unversity of South Australia, I am 31 years old and have wide variety of interests, including dancing, badminton, table tennis, singing, writing novel, acting, playing chess and cards.
Compatible people
We wish our flatmate tidy and clean. We will do the regular cleaning, but we wish the flatmate could do some simple cleaning of the kitchen area and bathroom after he/she uses it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog