Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$315 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 May 2021 for 4 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond

Home Description

Description of the home

Our Buxton Street townhouse is located just across from the Doomben Racecourse and within close proximity of a lavish new woolworth's and shopping complex. Doomben train station and bus stops are at the end of the street so public transport is readily available. Ascot is central to almost everywhere - 20 mins to the city, 15mins to the airport and DFO and is about a 5 min drive to jump onto the M1 to the GC or Sunshine Coast. The location is amazing! If you do decide to come and check the place out I definitely recommend taking the time to drive down racecourse road and get a feel for the area (you'll fall in love). Street parking is also readily available right outside the house.

Our home is spacious and you will be living in one of Brisbane's most elite suburbs. Our neighbourhood is quiet, clean and super friendly. We have plenty of street parking and ducted air-con in every room! This house is one of the best you will find around the area for this price! Featuring a massive open plan kitchen, dining and living area as well as a decent sized outdoor entertaining area.

Your room is a great size, easily fitting a queen bed as well as a desk and shelves with double mirrored wardrobes, ducted air-conditioning and windows allowing a good amount of natural light in. The bedroom pictured in our images is one of the two up for rent, the second bedroom has two large windows and is set up slightly different (first in best dressed kinda basis for this). Your bathroom is literally one of the nicest rooms in the house.. decent size featuring a bathtub, shower and large vanity area

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

$315 a week internet $45 a month and bills are split one shared with one other housemate (female)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Hey guys I am needing to break my lease as I have a opportunity with work.

The lease is up in august but happily to extend with be up to the current housemate and yourself that takes over the lease.

Close to transport full townhouse has 3 bedrooms all together you have your own main bathroom to yourself so no sharing!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 24 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog