Bilinga

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1 per week (includes bills)
Couple$1 per week (includes bills)
Date available
14 May 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
We are looking for a Mandarin speaking person or couple. We live in a nice large apartment in Southern Gold Coast opposite the beach. We are looking for a person with skills to help look after our 2.5 year old toddler. We have had some wonderful singles and couples on working holiday visas but they have all returned to their home now. We can provide a room and own bathroom as well as board in return for a few hours a week of assistance with baby sitting and housework / cooking. We are two dads and a son family. We have grandparents with us at the moment. We both are working part time so full time assistance is not needed and we would be happy to work around commitments. We are raising our son as bilingual - English and Mandarin so the ability to speak Mandarin is strongly desirable. There is also the option for extra paid work.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large penthouse apartment opposite the ocean and close to the airport and public transport.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

None

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
About the occupants
We are a professional couple with a toddler son. We have grandparents living with us until it is safe to return to Taiwan.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog