Allambie Heights


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (includes bills)
Date available
18 May 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Unfurnished bedroom in a fully furnished unit! Close to public transport, 200 metres away from Allambie shops and Manly just 5 minutes away! All bills included, internet, Netflix and Apple TV on the main TV is also included!!! The room comes unfurnished but I uploaded some photos with my sister's belongings in it to give it an idea for size.

The unit is on the top floor of a two storey house with a huge balcony that wraps 3 sides of the house!! There is a spare single room used at the moment for storage, exercise gear and office. There is one bathroom with a shower and bath, and one separate toilet.

Smoking is not allowed in the unit, however the street is a option.
There is plenty of unlimited on street parking available!!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Internet And electricity are covered in the weekly rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m Hannah, 23 year old working full time as a vet nurse. I have lived on the Northern Beaches my whole life and I can tell you that the location is pretty convenient! I enjoy cooking, baking and exercising. I like being outdoors, going to the beach, roller skating and doing yoga. I'm clean and I do usually keep to myself but do enjoy socialising and having a drink. I'm looking for a housemate as my sister is moving out. I live with Robbie a 9 year old cat who loves everybody and have 2 guinea pigs. I am really interested in having someone around that is like minded.
Feel free to ask anything!
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone to join me in making this place their home. Someone who is kind, clean and open to new things I think would be a good match
Description of pets
Robbie... she is extremely friendly and loves everybody! Loves to be brushed and loves lots of pats. She enjoys lounging on the chairs outside and chasing her laser. She refuses to eat human food so it’s easy to eat with her around but she does love to eat her own food! Robbie originally belonged to a elderly client after building up a relationship with this beautiful lady she left Robbie to me in her will. I have had her for 2 years now and I’m super grateful for her.

My two guinea pigs Pablo and Carlos were rescues, ditched and running around Balgowlah, after them being brought into the vet I was working at, at the time I couldnt help but bring them home. They are still very quite scared of people but enjoy each other’s company

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog