Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
There is a choice of two rooms. The ither will be used as a guest room.

Home Description

Description of the home

My place is a 1930s cottage nestled in the heart of leafy Bassendean surrounded by garden. A character home with plenty of space, it includes a living room with a wood fire place, front verandah with views to the hills and a back yard to relax in.

A 5 minute walk to the train station, close to shops and cafes aland a 20 minute walk to the river it's a great location.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Jasmine - I am a native title lawyer by day and a craft enthusiast by night. I enjoy socialising with friends, spending time in nature, baking and reading. I like keeping a clean, tidy, welcoming home and to make it as environmentally sustainable as I can. I'm a sociable introvert so enjoy spending time with friends and family but also like some quiet time to recharge. Looking for a female housemate to share my home with.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a flatmate who is friendly, respectful, and kind. Qualities that make a good housemate are cleanliness and willing to share the housework. Happy for you to have friends over to visit; we can chat about what might be a good way to do this. It'd be great if you're willing to have a chat sometimes but also happy to do your own thing. Also desirable if you are open to helping me take steps around the house to be more sustainable.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog