Bowen Hills


Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

You'll get to have the bigger room with the ensuite and air con. Lots of great space to utilise if you need a desk for example and you need to work from home.

- Great location in Bowen Hills
- Public transport virtually everywhere
- Really great restaurants in the area (King st, Gasworks)
- We have a Balcony
- Fortitude Valley is a 10 minute walk.
- New Woolies just opened in Valley Metro (5 minute walk)
- The wifi is almost too fast

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

- Electricity and gas are quarterly and will be divided in half
- wifi is monthly and also divided in half

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey there! My Name is Vedran and I work full time at Ray White Corporate. During the night I like to spread some laughs at local open mic nights, have a few cheeky bevs and just all round have a good time.I like to keep the place neat and tidy, I'm pretty easy going so all I ask is that you clean up after yourself and we'll be all sweet. If there is anything you need to borrow or use (food, appliances etc.) just ask and I won't mind. It's a very friendly ecosystem here. I like to keep an open communication and a chill atmosphere. I like to play music a lot too around the house, so a good taste in music is IMPERATIVE.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a cool person to move in who's outgoing, respectful and likes to have a laugh. I enjoy a good chat and hanging out so if you do too then we'll get along great. But also if you're feeling not that social and like to keep to yourself then that is absolutely fine too. I don't mind if you have mates over for a gatho or something like that, just don't burn the house down please, if you do I won't be mad...I'll just be disappointed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog