Buddina

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Two rooms for you, for $350 per week

Home Description

Description of the home

Two rooms for you, 2 blocks from the beach + all bills and gardening included in rent. Available Friday 11 June, long sub-lease for the right person.

Hi! I'm looking for one (non-smoking, dog loving) house mate who loves tranquil, relaxed living and being able to walk to the beach anytime you like.

It's in a fabulous location - just two blocks to the beach and one block to Kawana Shopping World and all the nearby restaurants and cafes within walking distance. You will have two rooms for your exclusive use in this older style 3brm home with slate floors and original carpets, but it's light, bright, air conditioned and has a lovely large garden and alfresco bbq area out back.

In a very quiet street with great neighbours and no road noise, there is easy access to the Sunshine Motorway. The home is fully furnished and equipped (except your two rooms) so you would just need bedroom furniture.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Included in $350 per week:

- Rent
- Electricity
- Water
- Unlimited NBN
- Netflix
- Monthly lawn mowing and garden maintenance
- Basic household consumables

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Me - I'm a tidy, easy-going, active, music, book and podcast loving, wannabe great cook who works in marketing and has a super chilled indoor/outdoor Husky x Kelpie named Hamish. Looking for a friendly, stable, relaxed, considerate housemate to share with who is not a party person, smoker or drug taker. Up for a friendly conversation but equally as happy with their own company.
Description of pets
PROS: Hamish is a cuddle loving, softie who's greatest joy in life is tummy pats and going to the beach for a run and swim - any day, any time. He's an indoor/outdoor dog, depending what mood he's in and if there's people around. As he's half Husky, he very rarely barks which is brilliant. He's incredibly obedient and gentle and will do anything you want if you learn his commands. CONS: He hogs the couch.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay