Carrara

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 July 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for someone who wants a home and not just a house. Fully furnished apart from the bedroom. Internet. Central Gold Coast. Dogs welcome. Only one other room mate.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Everything split between us

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
About the occupants
Hello potential roomie

Wally (70kg Irish wolfhound X) and I are looking for someone to join our household. I own the house so there is no need to deal with frustrating agents. The house is in Carrara. It is a moderate sized house on a big block half way up a hill. There is a double carport where you can park your car and a deck out the back for relaxing. Your room opens up to the deck. Recently renovated bathroom and another room we can use as a study. Gas stove. Dyson. Reverse cycle air conditioning in bedrooms and lounge room.

I work full-time and would want to live with someone who is also employed. I enjoy all the normal things gym, Netflix, friends, family and the occasional sneaky beverage. The room is unfurnished but the rest of this house is furnished. Electricity and internet not included. I am happy to have another dog on the property as long as it gets along with Wally.

Looking for a someone who is employed, social, likes animals, clean, tidy and looking for a home and not just a house. This is not a party house.

I don't mind if you smoke but would prefer if you did so outside.

Please feel free to ask questions or contact me if you would like to see the property.

Karlyn :)
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay