Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$185 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We’ve just signed a lease for a house in Balmoral/Norman Park area! The official move-in date is 25/07/2021

The house is super large, has a pool 🏊‍♀️ , and is fully furnished (you’ll just need to furnish your room). It’s pet-friendly, so if you have a furry friend they’ll be welcome (if approved by the agent).

Internet is 80 per month and includes Fetch, Netflix, Stan, and More! This is split three ways.

Tons of street parking or you can park in the front yard area! Close to public transport and also Bulimba's Oxford Street.

We're keen to make this as home :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Internet, electricity + pool chemicals split 3 ways. Owner pays for a pool cleaner every now and again

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey! 🙋‍♀️

We’ve recently started renting in Balmoral but are Brisbane locals!

We’re full time professional who work in the city and live quite busy lifestyles. We are very social people who love interacting over wine but also understand the importance of privacy and quite time 😉

We love a good dinner party and are happy for your friends to come over. 🍷We also love a good puzzle night, getting out and about to different events.

Tayen spends a lot of time at gym or exploring! 🏔 Also is very creative and loves to cook. Tayen is vegan but has no issues with you cooking what you like.

Mercedes spends most of her time at work or with family/friends, enjoys traveling and loves dogs.

We're both easy going, love a good chat and chilled nights in.
Compatible people
Clean, easy-going, friendly and reliable with paying bills/rent on time. We're looking for a third housemate who is keen to become friends.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Pets okay