Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 August 2021 for 1 week plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
I have one beautiful, sunlit, fully furnished spacious room available for $200 p/w, including bills (Electricity, Gas, Water, and Internet. The room comes with a double or queen bed, two bedside tables, some indoor plants and a built-in robe. However, it can be unfurnished if preferred.

Home Description

Description of the home

The place consists of 3 bedrooms, a large open plan living, dining and kitchen leading onto an enclosed private courtyard out the back, where you can have a sunny breakfast, coffee or glass of wine at your leisure. The bathroom includes a separate shower and bath, and there is another separate toilet. There is ducted heating, air conditioning and off-street parking if required. The 3rd room is available for shared storage.

The house is fully furnished; it has everything you need, including lounge, dining and outdoor furniture and kitchen items, including cookware and plates. All you need to bring is your bedroom furniture and personal items!

The house is conveniently located close to all amenities, including a short distance from Ardeer Station and Sunshine shopping district. Roughly 30min drive into city and 45min via PT.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills included in rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Brittany, 26, originally from NZ. I work full-time Monday-Friday as a Student Mentor in the city.

I am friendly, laid back, very clean and tidy and respectful of privacy. Still, I would like to be friends with my housemate and would be happy to enjoy dinner or a drink or two together on occasion.

I'm pretty chilled and low key during the week but like to get out and about on the weekends. I love the outdoors, travelling and staying healthy/active, but I also appreciate downtime and having a chill movie night.
Compatible people
I'm looking for housemate chemistry and someone who is an animal lover. Someone kind and easy-going, who works full time, is easy to get along with, and who can communicate their needs while respecting personal space and property.

If you think you are a good fit, please get in touch and tell me a bit about yourself :)
Description of pets
I have two Jack Russell's, Pablo (3 years old) and Frankie (2.5 years old), who are extremely friendly, loving and energetic. They have a portable dog door to use to go between inside and outside.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog