Allawah

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
16 September 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Room is an empty 4 by 4 metres with attached front balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large kitchen with floor to ceiling glass wall facing onto well kept large backyard with bbq and decking. Updated bathroom, kitchen. Wood and tile flooring throughout. Front balcony attached to room for rent. Allawah and Hurstville town centres and trains 8 or 15min walk. Quiet street with average street carparking, not full but can't always get a great spot. Drawback is the second bathroom needs plumbing done so we only have one bathroom right now, priority showering isn't a problem though.

Home features

  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

The household of 3 averages $600 a quarter for utilities as heating/aircon don't get used a lot. $200 a quarter would be included in the rent. You would only be asked to pay a portion above that if you choose to use a significant amount of electricity above the $800 estimated total quarterly utility bills. Internet is currently off but this is likely going to change soon and would be even split on unlimited if you want access.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
About the occupants
Hi, I am David and I'm 39 and live here with my partner Tania 53 and housemate Daniel 50. Myself and Daniel are Anglo and Tania is Maori. I like casual few beers and to smoke outside as does Daniel, Tania is a non-drinker non-smoker.
Compatible people
I'm fairly task orientated but once I'm done I like some time in the day to relax, happily casually social. Not fussed about things and am generally helpful. Good cook, garden keeper, and don't mind housekeeping.
Description of pets
We have a budgie and very recently have adopted a cat. Budgie stays outside during the day. Cat is currently housebound to a pen as she is so new and timid.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay