Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$175 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 January 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Large 3 bedroom lowset house in the College Green Estate, in Boondall, which is between Nudgee College and the Brisbane Entertainment Centre. There is a large open plan lounge, kitchen with heaps of bench space and a large deck. This room includes a space in the lock up garage.

This is close to Sandgate Road, the Gateway Motorway and Boondall Train Station. Despite being close to major roads and trains, the area is really quiet.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the rent, which is $175 per week which includes electricity, gas, internet, petrol for the mower, basic cleaning and household items (eg cling wrap).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I am Lauren, 35. I am working in hospitality and playing volleyball when I can. I like a fairly quiet home and but will occasionally entertain a few people on the back deck.

Kim is a 23 year old hospitality worker. He is a little shy but will still say hello when he sees you.
Compatible people
I am looking for a flatmate who is friendly yet respectful of space and privacy. I want to live with people who show initiative with getting communal cleaning tasks done as needed. A sense of humour would be great too. Gay or straight flatmates are welcome but no couples or smokers sorry.

If this is of interest and you would like to come have a look, please let me know!
Description of pets
I have a gorgeous playful cat who is extremely cute!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog