Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$295 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Sunny room with plantation blinds and its own balcony, fits a queen size bed and drawers and bed side table.

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished, lovely and sunny 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 storey townhouse in the Albert Park. Balcony off the bedroom and a little back courtyard. The bathroom is your own and has just been renovated.

Located in the heart of Albert Park around the corner from Bridport St shops and St Vincent Gardens, close to the beach, MSAC and Albert Park Lake - couldn't ask for a better location! Only 15 minutes by tram to the city. The number 1 tram stop is around the corner from the house and the 96 is 500 metres walk.

There’s plenty of street parking out the front of the house and it’s easy to get a resident parking permit that costs around $78 a year or $100 to include foreshore parking as well.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided in two for wireless internet, water, electricity and gas. Bills are usually around $50-100 a month. I have Netflix and Stan already and I’m happy to split the cost for Foxtel.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Yvette, a 40 year old marketing manager, but young at heart. I'm a social and easy going person who works standard hours Monday to Friday. I'm usually out and about on weekends catching up with friends and family and during the week keep it pretty quiet, cooking, watching Netflix and going for runs or walks along the beach. I have usually lived with good friends, or housemates that have become friends, so I like to live in a happy, friendly household with someone that is easy going, tidy in the main areas, considerate and likes to have chats over a wine or tea.
Compatible people
I'm looking for preferably singles, someone who is friendly and tidy and who works similar hours to me and has a similar lifestyle. Someone who will see this place as a home not just somewhere to rent.
Description of pets
I have a gorgeous little black and white cat who adopted me. She has a beautiful nature and is very self sufficient... although she will like to sit on your lap if you are sitting on the couch watching tv. She spends most of her time outside and has a cat door, so she isn't any trouble.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog