Artarmon

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
A well-lit, airy, carpeted double bedroom with large built-in robe, as well as a TV antenna!

Home Description

Description of the home

Well-lit, modern and fully furnished upper-floor 3 bedroom apartment in Artarmon. Unit with a large living area, modern bathrooms, fully-equipped laundry and kitchen, security entrance, single lockup garage and a storage cage. Very low-maintenance, carpeted, with good storage space. There is a balcony for everyone to relax in or to entertain. Addition to furniture is welcome but not necessary.

The apartment is within a short walk to shops, parks and a direct train line to the city or to the north shore. Bus stops to the north shore or to the city are also close.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Gas and Electricity is on average $15 per week, Foxtel use is optional, use of NBN internet is $30 a month each. A kitty have been set up for simple essentials. There is sufficient parking on the street and is quite safe.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Johnny, working within the business/finance area. Work hours are typically 8:30am - 6:00pm. Initially from Melbourne, I like to relax after work at home during the week but just as likely to be catching up with mates. Weekends typically spent outdoors or having friends around, but not impartial to a lazy weekend. Keen to socialise, and always up for a feed at the local during the week. Big on footy and cricket, and more than happy to discuss whether AFL or league is better!

Hi my name's Leon, I'm currently working as an Enrolled Nurse part time and studying part time at university to become a Registered Nurse. My hours can vary from week to week but generally during semester I am at uni 3 days a week and working 3 days a week. Always keen to get to know new people and to learn new things from them. In my spare time I enjoy catching up with friends and family, getting in some exercise and finding new experiences and exciting places to eat!
Compatible people
We're looking for an easy going full-time professional who is tidy. Preferably someone who has shared flats previously. Bonus if you're a sports fan (AFL you're a shoo in, but we won't judge if you're into union or league more)!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog