Bronte

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$330 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2018 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
*Sorry no couples thanks* The room for rent is large, (master bedroom) very spacious and has a lovely view of the tree tops. Can be fully furnished or unfurnished - Short term also considered.
Unfurnished: $330 p/w. Fully furnished: $360 which includes queen bed, desk, chair, wardrobe, bedside table, mirror

Home Description

Description of the home

Live between the Beach and Bondi Junction! Master bedroom available in Bronte. This is a beautifully fully furnished apartment with comfortable furnishings, on a quiet treelined street. Great neighbours, easy living, small block of just 4 apartments. Transport options are only minutes away, and the beach is an easy 10 mins walk from the front door to the sand. To share with fun, relaxed guy and girl.

**The room is available for either short term - (minimum 1 month) to long term for the right person.

Please note this apartment is in Bronte (the suburb next to Bondi and is only 10 mins walk to Bondi Road). Easy 10 mins walking distance to Bronte Beach. Close to all necessities: transport and Bondi Junction. Cafe and corner store 5 mins walking distance.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are: internet and Foxtel paid monthly and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Rosie, I work as a medical receptionist. I'm originally from the Eastern Subs of Sydney but I'm well traveled and I have lived in Sweden for 9 years. I love camping and outdoor activities and enjoy getting away for the weekend when possible. Gelato and cheesy action movies make me happy. Currently learning to surf. I'm tidy and enjoy cooking.

Hi my name's Aaron. I'm a clean and easy going guy. I'm a keen surfer and snowboarder, who enjoys the occasional cold beer, I also don't mind a quiet night in or a night out at the local watching the footy or cricket. I'm a shift worker on Sydney Harbour so I am often out of the apartment.
Compatible people
*Sorry no couples* Looking for friendly, and considerate person to live with. If you're independent but still like to hang out sometimes, you'd be ideal. We are both happy to occasionally share a meal / grab a drink / watch some TV with you. Both of us are out a fair bit and would prefer someone who is not a couch potato. MUST be tidy and happy to do your share of cleaning. I guess consideration is key for us, treat people the way you want to be treated and it all works out :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog