Henley Beach

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 August 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
This huge room with slate floors faces East, so it has lots of natural morning light streaming through the sliding doors.

The room is at the rear of the property and nice and quiet; you’ll wake up to the sound of nature as the birds in the nearby gum tree sing.

The house has an interesting floor plan and the two main bedrooms are separated by the kitchen and lounge.

You can access your bedroom through via the large enclosed courtyard - so you truly have your own space!

There’s an existing king-sized bed and chest of drawers or you might like to bring your own furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

Such a perfect lifestyle, even in these strange times.

This house is perfect for it because we are so close to wide open spaces and just walking distance from a small, safe shopping center with everything you could need.

This fully furnished 3 bedroom house is on a big block with plenty of parking. There is an outdoor dining area and brazier, perfect for BBQs and relaxing out in the sea air. The stars are beautiful at night and there is local bird life to listen to.

The house features large bedrooms, lounge room, study, large fully equipped kitchen and separate toilet and bathroom with a separate bath and shower and separate laundry (washer and dryer). Unlimited NBN WIFI is included in the rent.

The original part of the house dates back to when Henley Beach was first established, and it has had some interesting renovations over the years but I love it. The layout means that we will really have our own space when we want it, and enjoy shared time together too.

You really couldn't have a better location in the heart of the Square. It's such an easy walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and cafes, life couldn't be simpler. There is a central bus station at the end of the street for an easy commute. The Sharks football oval is so close offering almost every community sport and recreation activity you could think of.

You'll just be sharing with myself and my two mature dogs. They make lovely and cuddly companions. As I think you can gather from this little letter, this isn’t a party house, though dinner parties, movie nights and casual weeknight dinner and beers is spot on. I love to have a chat on a night, or share dinner now and again, though very happy to keep our own space as we like.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

NBN WIFI is included in the rent.

The utility bills are split 50:50, the usual amount is:
~ Water about $200 per quarter
~ Gas about $200 per quarter
~ Electricity about $350 per quarter

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
I work full time in IT as well as at my local yoga studio. Outside of work you'll either find me at the beach, hanging out with my dogs, chatting with friends about all sorts of things or at the studio.

I lead a fairly healthy lifestyle, I don’t drink excessively, enjoy a good night’s sleep and love some down time at home during the week cooking a simple healthy dinner.

I dream about going on worldwide adventures, volunteering in animal refuges, teaching and working in health clinics. I also want to sail around Europe one day.
Compatible people
Our home will suit another professional who LOVES dogs, loves the beach and is looking for a clean relaxed home.

I'm looking for someone who has an open mind, who also enjoys an active social life, with a positive outlook and likes to get out and about and do things. Someone who likes to keep fit and healthy will enjoy living here, so close to the beach!

There are fruit trees on the block and I'm having a crack at growing flowers and trying to live more sustainably, so I hope you're into that too.

I'm also looking for someone who is not a party animal but likes a drink or two and loves to have a chat every now and again. There are two houses on the block so as neighbors, we are often sharing a meal or lending a hand for each other. Plus, you must love pets as my two make up a pretty big part of the household.

I like to keep the house pretty clean and tidy, and will clean once a week - so it would be great to have someone who also likes it clean and tidy too.
Description of pets
I have a miniature poodle who is very friendly has has a big personality. He is well trained and knows the rules around the house (no stealing food, no chewing and destroying things and house trained). Most of the time he is where ever i am, unless he is playing with his brother, visiting the neighbours or being the fluffy doorbell.

My other dog is a Gordon Setter. He's an adorable boy, super cruisey and will rest his head on your knee for pats. He's very talkative and says hello when he sees you. He'll also be in which ever room i'm in. He loves to go for runs, and will also run next to me on the pushbike. He likes to check on things and help out where he can - well, he thinks he's helping.

Another dog probably wouldn't work, but my two would be good with cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay