Caloundra West

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 December 2018 for 1 month to indefinite
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
1 standard room available (with built-in wardrobe).

Home Description

Description of the home

A very large 6 bedroom house.
Currently sharing with 4 other housemates. Lady of the house would prefer: female house-mate, but that is no deal breaker.
No couples, I am sorry.
Mature person, NO partiers, a quiet family home with respect and morals.

Do you like SciFi? enjoy a chat about animals? like good food?
Then you will fit right in!!!!
If not don't worry, there will still be so much more to talk about.

Must be a small dog pet friendly person, as we have 2 small dogs. Unfortunately that means we can't take further dogs & cats, as we don't want to get on the wrong side of council. ha ha

Ducted air-con, in-ground pool, All the amenities. dishwasher, gas hot-water. Second separate bathroom & separate toilet. large fully fenced yard. Off road parking available. Very quiet neighbourhood. A retreat area in the back of house, away from the major traffic, which has lounge in there with TV Cabinet etc, this can be closed off from the kitchen lounge dining area by closing the interconnecting door. Large covered patio outside off the kitchen, with BBQ.

Full use of common house areas including movie room . There is so much space everyone can retreat to different rooms of the house to escape and have peace. As it is a share house, you MUST help keep the common areas clean. Bathroom, toilet clean, floors swept n mopped, empty toilet / Kitchen / bathroom rubbish, wash clean and put away what you use, just the usual common courtesies of a share house.

2 min walk to local shops & local Tavern. Local bus from near the shops close to the house. 5 min drive to Caloundra, all local beaches are within a 10 min drive. Quiet area, with parks, walkways and is a family oriented neighbourhood.

If you are interested let us know
best of luck to you all in your search.

Cheers

David & MaCecilia

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

1 room @ $150/wk. Includes ALL utilities, (that's: internet, electricity, gas, pool usage etc...).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
David, electronics communications Engineer, wife MaCecilia in hospitality, son who is in high school yr12
2 housemates various work lifestyles
Friendly housemates with varied interests in life and different work environments.
Compatible people
i would prefer, easy going, social people, who like a family home and life style
Description of pets
small maltese shizu & mini spoodle dogs

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Lesbians
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog