Barragup

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (includes bills)
Date available
1 September 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

I own a small 5 acre petting farm/orchard in Barragup ... just outside Mandurah, WA.
Surrounded by trees and nature.
I am looking for a house mate who can also help around the place.
I am a 60+ guy who loves the environment, animals and life in general.
Rent and conditions are negotiable.
Has to like animals ... small dogs, cats, pony, alpacas, goats, sheep, chooks, peacocks, turkeys and a lot of wild life.
Must have own transport as property is between Mandurah and Pinjarra.
Can discuss more if interested.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

To be discussed.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Bill ...a very young older guy....60+, I am compassionate, caring, affectionate, gentle, honest, non-scene, animal and environment lover, very good listener and enjoy a good conversation.

I enjoy:
Good company and good conversation
Travel
Gardening
Leisurely country walks
Computers and the internet
Soppy sentimental music ...especially the oldies from the pre-70s
Compatible people
Looking for a man who is kind, gentle and respectful. If this eventuates to a close relationship that would be excellent.
Someone who likes outdoors and animals.
An interest in gardening, housework & cooking a BIG plus.
Companionship a must.
Description of pets
Have two small, very friendly dogs and two cats.
The farm has a variety of farm animals and wildlife

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay