Parkside

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$165 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room not furnished but has large wardrobe must stay. Heating and cooling in bedroom

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely old, double fronted cottage. Four rooms off the hallway (3 bedrooms and 1 lounge) then an open plan kitchen/dining/living room out the back. Only 1 bathroom but the toilet is separate. Decent yard. We have all the necessary furniture, so you only need stuff for your room.

15 mins from the city in a leafy and quiet suburb. Supermarket 5 min walk. Few pubs around various corners.

The room has a large wardrobe that must stay in the room and ducted aircon/heating.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

electricity, water & gas are equally divided

We put in extra money every month for bills

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, we're Jedda and Celina. We're both 28 and work full-time. We're friends and like to spend time together at home, chatting in the kitchen or watching a movie, but we also like to spend time alone in our rooms. Not a party house, but will have a dinner party from time to time. We are both pretty clean so are looking someone who will chip in and keep things nice and tidy. Would love someone who wants to become a part of the house, but also fine if you want to keep to yourself.
Compatible people
friendly, hard working, neat and tidy

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay