Home type
Home size
1 bedder/studio
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (includes bills)
Date available
4 August 2021 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Fully furnished with bed, desk, chairs and bookshelves. Also included kitchenette (fridge, microwave and hotplates)

Home Description

Description of the home

Self contained bungalow studio with own bathroom and cooking facilities. Located in Abbotsford. A short walk to Collingwood train station, tram and bus routes to the city. Great garden environment - quiet and picturesque.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The rent of $270.00 per week includes all power and gas bills and expenses

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are a couple - late 30s IT consultant and early 50s architect - it's good to have someone in the bungalow who we can share a drink or meal with at times but do not expect to be living in each other's pockets. The bungalow available is totally independent of our house with its own access and facilities.

We are both keen cyclists, enjoy music an the arts, as well as experienced travellers - always excited to meet with other travellers - share experiences and introduce them to Melbourne.
Compatible people
Respectful, good sense of humor and tidy
Description of pets
We have an elderly partly demented - but very friendly - collie called Max and some chooks who free range in the back garden.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog