Payneham

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 June 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom is upstairs on the second level in this loft style townhouse. It has new carpet and freshly painted. Small/average sized comfortable room with venetian blinds for privacy. Large enough to fit a double bed, clothes rack and beside table. Sorry the room is not furnished so you will need to have or arrange your own basic bedroom furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

Comfortable 2 bedroom townhouse in Payneham. It is the second townhouse in from the main road- however the traffic noise isn't really much of a hassle once the main doors have been shut.

Important features:
New easy care laminate timber look flooring downstairs
New carpet in both bedrooms
New stainless steel oven
New benchtops
Freshly painted walls throughout
Two wall unit reverse cycle air conditioners, one downstairs & one upstairs
White bathroom, freshly painted
Separate good sized laundry
Large linen cupboard
Under stair storage cupboard
Stylish vertical drapes in great condition
Instant gas HWS
Security system, window locks & security door front and back.
Side path to rear courtyard.
Carpark

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

The main expenses would be gas, electricity, adsl internet, cleaning products etc .You can use your own money for food or if we decide to share food happy to go 50/50.

Bond is 2 weeks plus 2 in advance $150 per week - plus going halves in utility bills eg gas, electricity internet, (Stan, Netflix). ADSL 2 connected. Can negotiate shared food or seperate.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name's Sam. 36 year old male.

Upstairs bedroom/study AVAILABLE immediately. Close to Marden Shops, gym public transport, 5 mins bus ride to Norwood Parade, 15 minutes bus ride to CBD.

Room is upstairs in a 2 bedroom townhouse, unfurnished, (heater/cooler still to be arranged) room can fit a double but may need to arrange your own clothes storage/clothes rack. Looking ideally for someone who works away on and off as I still like to use one corner of room as a study/ home recording studio as I dabble as a musician/producer on the side

Undercover carport off street parking available. Must be ok with pets as I currently have a very friendly female Black Labrador and male cat. Cat will be being relocated soon. Outdoor smokers ok, roommate must be clean tidy, easygoing, respectful and a good communicator. I work generally 9-5 hours.

Must be LGBTQI 🏳️‍🌈 friendly. Male or Female ok. Contact me to meet and arrange to view the room
Compatible people
I'm looking for a genuine, honest, friendly, easygoing reliable housemate. Prefer to meet someone who's easy going, relaxed, likes animals, someone who has some similar shared interests. Looking to make a new friend- someone who's also a reliable housemate, can pay rent on time and looks after the place. I'm not a cleaning Nazi- but like to keep my place tidy where I can and would appreciate someone who will do the same. Ultimately looking for someone who's honest, trustworthy and someone I can have a laugh with and enjoy each others company- while still having our own lives :) If this sounds like you- feel free to get in touch!
Description of pets
Billie- 6 year old pure bred black female labrador who's and indoor/outdoor dog very well behaved, can be a little excitable still but calms down, very happy loving dog that loves people! Her side kick is my male cat Joves. He’ll soon be relocating to another property

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog