Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$210 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedrooms for rent has hardwood floors, a small built-in wardrobe and a lovely large window with natural light and private greenery views for its relatively low price point, especially for beachfront.
It fits a double bed but is on the smaller side so it would really suit someone who who wants to live on the beach but doesn’t want to pay a lot of rent or buy furniture.

Home Description

Description of the home

This 3 bedroom unit in Middle Park has one of the best locations in Melbourne - panoramic sea views from the front porch and a private backyard space as well. This apartment is clean, modern, well-maintained and has a lot of separate spaces to hang out in. The landlord and the people in the apartment block are really nice too.

I've literally got everything furnished in here (from microwave to Xbox, fridge to washer/dryer, couch, lamps, pictures, vacuum cleaner...) so all you would need is a bed and stuff for your room. It's got a relaxed/beachy/surf/travel/vintage vibe that makes the open plan kitchen and living/dining really comfortable to live in.

There is 1 large bathroom with a shower/bath and a European laundry with a combination washer/dryer.

This apartment is on the beach road so there are lots of transport options - the tram to St Kilda runs on the street behind, the no.1 tram is nearby and plenty of shopping options - the Middle Park Armstrong st shops, St Kilda or Port Melbourne are less than 5 mins away, plus South Melbourne not much further. Heaps of stuff nearby - food, places to go out, and even fitness equipment out front outside. And being right on the beach, summer is awesome! I've been in the area for 5 years and you never get sick of going for a walk on the beach in the middle of the day or a swim after work. There's organised beach volleyball, salsa or movies on the rooftop starting up again, Stand Up Paddleboard (I've got one you can borrow), cycling, fishing off the pier or walking along the beach.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

I’ve only moved in around 3 months ago so still getting a handle on what the average bills are - very standard water, gas and electricity. I’ve got unlimited wireless NBN internet with TPG that’s $24 a month each (plus Netflix/Prime subscription if you're interested). Before COVID at my old place we had a cleaner who came every fortnight for around $30 each, which was great because it means no one ever has to scrub a bathroom, which makes home life super easy so definitely keen to set that up again if you are :) If you have a car, I think it's around $80 to get an on-street permit for a year and it's right outside, you can always find some space in the permit zone.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I've been a digital producer working in TV for the last 10 years and I like staying busy, working on a bunch of projects, travelling and surfing.

I'm pretty relaxed, clean, like a lot of stuff (reading, salsa dancing, kayaking, cooking Mexican food, comedy, hanging with friends, good movies, TV, music, and anything creative).

And Manoj is the other housemate who owns his own construction business and has his own home elsewhere so he uses the house as a place to stay when he’s sailing nearby.
Compatible people
Just looking for someone chill and clean who’s happy to do their own thing or hang out :) I’ve lived in lots of share houses and they’ve always been really relaxed and fun so looking for more of the same really.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay