Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$249.99 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 July 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Hi! 🤓. The bedroom is large, bright, with a large full length mirrored robe with HEAPS of storage. The room is big enough to fit a good sized desk as well. The windows are double-glazed and there is a ceiling fan. The windows look onto a quite street, views of the city.

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a warm, inviting, homey two bedroom terrace close to everything! The kitchen dining is separate to the living room which gives a bit more space. As well there is a verandah out the front, and a rear courtyard with a BBQ, and garden. The place is furnished outside of the the bedroom. I try to lower enviro-impacts by growing veggies, having a worm farm, recycling well, paying for Green Power, etc.

This is a hospitable place with a bit of a tradition of hosting the odd barbie, getting folk around for Eurovision, and the occasional dinner. It also has to feel like home and a place to recharge for me and whoever lives here - so it is important to get the balance right. For this place to be a good match for you, you will need to be interested in being a part of, and contributing to making a homey, hospitable vibe, a shared pantry and more eco-living (worm-farm, veggie patch, recycling, etc.), an definitely not a hide-in-your-room with a laptop type.

House stuff:
- Gas cooktop / oven / heater / Green Power / hot water - which is economical.
- Apple TV / PVR / stereo / DSL internet
- Garden shed, BBQ, brazier, and outdoor dining furniture at rear
- on-street parking permit available from council

Close to almost everything including supermarket, public transport and supermarkets: 100m Collingwood Trains Stn, 1 block park, 3 blocks to bus and trams at the end of the street. 35min walk to the city, and under 15min to Smith St. At the end of the street there is also about 70 viet restaurants. The Abbotsford Convent is short walk with it restaurants and cafes too.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are for gas, water, electric (Green Power), and broadband. (heating, hot water and cooking are all gas).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi... Scott here. I like home to be homey, hospitable, a sanctuary, and parties too! I normally work office hours and when not at work - have a life - so out usually a few nights a week.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who has a pulse... and some energy. Someone with their own social life, and who has something to offer to a home, rather than someone looking for a 'room’. Someone with a commitment to Melbourne, and not someone short-term passing through.

Please have an activ-ish life that gets you out of the house a little during the week and weekends. I normally work office hours, and have a life … which means I am often out several nights a week, and the odd weekend away. Couples, students and night-shift workers aren’t a good fit.

If this place sounds a good fit for you - please ping me a msg and introduce yourself. We can line up a phone chat after that and feel each other out.
Description of pets
2 pusses that are pretty easy to like...Trish is older with attitude (think Meryl Streep). Bruce is everything she's not...

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog