Altona North

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (includes bills)
Date available
10 June 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bedroom has new carpet, built in robes with mirror doors, ceiling fans, ducted heating and evaporative cooling.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely family home, very quiet, neat and clean, spacious and light. High ceilings. Renovated about 8 years ago. Polished floor boards. Large garage with lots of storage. Large shared bathroom with bath, shower and toilet. Second toilet in laundry area.

Large backyard with neat gardens and secured chook shed with 4 chickens - plenty of free eggs! Plenty of parking space in drive way. Front porch to sit on and rear patio with new lounge furniture. Big garage for storage.

Bayfit Leisure centre and pool is walking distance about 400m from house. Beach is 5 mins away

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Buy own food. Bills included in $200 rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Julie and I'm gay and single and I am 50 years young. I work full time. I love going to the beach swimming and yoga. I enjoy cooking and gardening and movies. I have a 12 year old son and he lives with me 50% of the week. He is very well behaved sporty and great fun. I love a chat and a laugh and good company.
Compatible people
We are a very happy house and are looking for people who are positive friendly and warm. We love to spend time together but respect each other's space and privacy. We love to socialise but it is not a party house. Friends are welcome.
Description of pets
4 chickens that are enclosed in a spacious coop. Very friendly girls Lily, Snowy, Phillipae and Henrietta

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay