Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Huge room with giant build-in wardrobe. Polished floorboards.

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom home in Albert Park. High ceilings and wooden floorboards, this Victorian cottage boasts huge bedrooms and cosy living spaces, a small rear courtyard plus a second small secure lightwell courtyard (great for storing bikes!). There's plenty of street parking and easy access to shops and services.

Most household furniture etc. is already in place, just bring your bed and move straight in.

MSAC on your doorstep and Port Philip Bay in your back yard! Choose from 3 trams (1, 12 or 96) to get around easily. Lively St Kilda and the city are just a stone's throw away.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Currently all bills are around $120 per person per month all up, 50/50 split. There's plenty of street parking (permit strongly advised).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! I'm Jill. I'm a busy IT professional during the week and try to hit the gym a couple of days, so I tend to keep fairly quiet Mon - Fri. On weekends I'm most likely to be out and about, socialising with friends, finding live music or craft brew tastings.

I'm not much of a TV watcher but it doesn't phase me if you are. I'm open to negotiating any aspect of the way the household runs if it's important to you, just let me know.

My current housemate is moving to live closer to her work, so I'm hoping to find someone to become a co-tenant on the lease. There's also the possibility of extending if everyone is happy to.

If you have any household items, feel free to bring them.

There's a bond of 1 month's rent.
Compatible people
I'm hoping to find friendly, considerate, tidy types. I'll respect your space and privacy, I'm hoping you'll do the same.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog