Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1650 per month (includes bills)
Date available
24 August 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Adjoining room
Security bond
1 month
Other information
It is a studio apartment above double garage. Has queen bed, small robe, and kitchen/ living area in the same space. Table and two chairs. Air conditioning and heating. Renovated two years ago. Great condition.
Rent includes all bills and unlimited internet access.

Home Description

Description of the home

Although we are a 4 bedroom terrace we are offering the loft above the garage. You will have your own studio apartment with new kitchen and bathroom. The loft is furnished with sofa, table and chairs and bed and kitchen utensils. You can add whatever you need or we can talk about that when you come to look at it. Private with friendly singles in the main house.

Close to everything. Transport, parks, walking and bike paths, shops and restaurants nearby.

In street parking is readily available.

Available now for month to month rental

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher

Bills and expenses

Cleaner is mandatory and will come every second week for one hour when she comes to the main house.
She can do change of linen as well but this would be extra. Up or discussion. She is 25 p hour.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are one female and two men all single living in the main house. We enjoy dinners together with each of us having a turn. Yet we are all busy and sometimes this doesn't happen due to schedules. We come and go. Travel a lot independently of each other. Usually someone home as we have one dog who live there most days of the week. Their mum goes to the beach and other most weekends so she is not there then. We have a small courtyard area where she enjoys the sun. Very small and friendly.
Compatible people
Responsible Professional independent who enjoys life with respectful enjoyment of their home. We are flexible and easy going
Description of pets
Harry is four kilos Australian terrier she lives in the house most days and spend her weekends at the beach. She is quiet and only barks when the doorbell goes or possums get into the courtyard.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog