Hendon

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$400 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2019 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Freshly painted room in traditional style house. Share bathroom/kitchen.

Part way through renovating; bedrooms and hallway have been re-floored and repainted, but bathroom and kitchen are un-renovated and a little 'tired', but still serviceable.

Used to have have Broadband WiFi / Foxtel Platinum (maybe reconnect if expense shared). Electronic front door with PIN for access.

Location is not central but convenient for public transport to Airport & Adelaide. Convenient for several Registered Training Organisations in the area and for TAFE (Port Adelaide and Regency Park)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer

Bills and expenses

Rent does not include utility bills (electricity, no gas, [internet & Foxtel not currently connected]). Own bar fridge in kitchen. Contribute to consumables (tea, coffee, milk etc). Split equally between residents (currently only myself).

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Video games
About the occupants
Mature gay male (65), recently separated from younger partner of 10+ years. Retired and around the house most of the time. I am quiet, non-scene, non-smoking, moderate drinking, non-party person. Definitely no drugs.
Compatible people
I live a quiet life, so no noisy partying. Would like someone who we can share friendship with. I am ex-teacher and supportive of younger gay persons. Would also suit older, possibly retired, person.
Description of pets
Small dog (Maltese Shitzu), who is well socialised and does not make a lot of noise. She may bark to alert when people come in the house but other wise quiet. She is very social and likes dogs and cats, but would prefer a tenant without pets unless we can establish compatibility.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog